Organization settings
Admins can manage organization-level settings.
Limiting API token creation
By default, all organization members can create their own AI Hub-managed API tokens on the APIs settings page. You can disable API token creation for all members, or limit the permission to members of specific groups.
Organizations using externally managed tokens from OAuth providers can disable AI Hub-managed token creation to enforce using OAuth provider tokens for all API access.
When disabled, all previously created AI Hub-managed tokens lose access but aren’t revoked. If API token creation is later re-enabled, previously created tokens are restored and can again be used to authorize requests, unless their expiration date has passed.
-
In the header, click the initials icon and select Settings. Select the organization name tab.
-
Click Manage > Update organization settings.
-
Select who can create API tokens.
-
No members — Clear the Allow members to create API tokens checkbox.
-
Some members — Select Allow members to create API tokens, but restrict to Selected groups. Then, enter the names of the allowed groups. Accounts that aren’t part of a selected group lose the ability to create API tokens or, for service accounts, have tokens created on their behalf.
-
All members — Select Allow members to create API tokens and the All members option.
-
-
Click Save changes.
Enabling opt-in features
Some features are opt-in so you can enable them when they fit particular use cases in your organization. After you enable an opt-in feature, all members of the organization can use it. You can disable an opt-in feature at any time.
-
In the header, click the initials icon and select Settings. Select the organization name tab.
-
Click Manage > Manage preview features.
-
Review the list of available features and select any features to enable.
-
Click Update.
Opt-in features
The following features are available as opt-in. Version numbers indicate the release in which the feature became available.
Deleting organizations
Deleting an organization is not supported as a self-service action. To request your organization be deleted, email support@instabase.com.
Deleting an organization permanently deletes all projects, apps, and other resources created in the organization. All members also permanently lose access to resources in their personal workspaces.
